Topman Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topman
Shop View All Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topman UK NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topman.

Topman UK NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT

Navy wool skinny fit double breasted pea coat. 52% Wool,43% Polyester,3% Acrylic,2% Nylon. Dry clean only.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Review 1 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skinny pea coat

Date:February 3, 2014
Coutsie
Location: Southampton
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this coat, It holds out the coldness and keeps you warm and is made with quality and looks spot on and great value for money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth The Expense

Date:January 12, 2014
ChooseLife
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A tight fit, which looks great if you're skinny, and is warm when done up, especially if you turn the collar up like 'Sherlock'. You pay for the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality

Date:January 3, 2014
OhMrsG
Location: essex
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat exceeded my expectation in aesthetics and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wear it first

Date:December 28, 2013
davidj83
Location: Manchester
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great coat! It fits well and looks fantastic. To anyone complaining about the sizes/fit....simple....try it on in store first!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

navy oea coat

Date:December 27, 2013
riverboy
Location: gloucester
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice coat very nice appearance and a good fit but I had to go larger than usual (so XL instead of L)
My only complaint would be that unless I wear a sweater or shirt, it feels a bit itchy on the inside neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Thinner than it should be

Date:December 17, 2013
Manny
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one is thinner than it should be, i have to ask my mom to relocate those buttons to make it actually fit. Shoulder part is good though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NAVY PEA COAT

Date:December 3, 2013
Dave65
Location: Sheffield South Yorkshire
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value pea coat looks good and fits well just make sure you go up a size I normally wear a medium but to get the fit I needed a large which fitted my 40 inch chest perfect length wise its perfect just sitting below the hips and sleeves just onto the wrist all in all a nice quality good looking pea coat at a reasonable price definitely recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality coat but iffy fit

Date:November 26, 2013
jyfs
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since the fitting is skinny I had to order a large because I'm usually a medium but it was just too tight for me. I would recommend trying it on in-store first before purchasing in order to save the hassle that I went through!
The material is good and the coat looks great but if you're borderline with the sizes, it's worth going for a size up.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dave65
Posted December 3, 2013
Good value for money pea coat looks great and is a nice dark navy blue colour too i tried several other ones from different stores but they all seemed to be long in the length and sleeves', this one fits perfect just sitting below the hips one bit of advice though size up I am normally a size medium but got the large that fits my 40" chest perfect the medium was way to tight and I couldn't fasten the buttons very happy with my purchase definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Look Like a Model Coat

Date:November 1, 2013
Firelady
Location: Mansfield
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coat for my 14 year old son. He loves it. He looks like a model wearing it. It fits over his school blazer making him look very smart for school.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expensive but worth it...

Date:October 30, 2013
br3450
Location: United Kingdom
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fantastic coat - nice finishing with good fabric and inner, very warm and fashionable fit. Bit expensive and traditional Topman quality (i.e. OK) but a good buy overall.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible fit.

Date:October 27, 2013
Lever
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a peacoat from Topman like this one in grey before and it fitted perfectly for my slim build, it was comfortable and looked good, so naturally when I saw this I ordered one immediately, thinking it would be like the last, oh how I was wrong.
When it arrived I put it on immediately with no problems, then I decided to do the buttons up, discovering the S size was in fact smaller than my previous XS coat from topman, I had to pull the right side of the coat tight over my chest for the buttons to even reach. I got it done up, and it looked ok, bit very tight,
I then tried to raise my arms and discovered that the shoulders bunched up and made it very uncomfortable to raise them above my ribs.
Overall a nice looking coat, assuming you don't care about breathing comfortably or keeping your arms permanently by your side. Needless to say I had it returned the next day.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fooled by other reviews.

Date:October 21, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Melbourne
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I usually wear a M size coat , This time I go for one size up for this coat as described .it is oversized ,the sleeves are too long ,the chest doesn't fit at all. Strong suggestion for those skinny customer ,buy the same size as you are, don't be fooled by the reviews .
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tight fit

Date:October 11, 2013
Rois
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this coat for my boyfriend. Lovely looking coat, appears to be good quality. However, it is very slim fitting despite ordering a size larger as suggested in other reviews so be careful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Navy Wool Skinny Pea Coat

Date:October 10, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Edinburgh
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 23 year old son's birthday and he loves it. The skinny fit looks great. He looks like a Top Man model in it. A little bit pricey but excellent quality.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Super Skinny Size Me

Date:October 6, 2013
Baron
Location: Tyne & Wear
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very nice coat however you have to be extremely thin to be able to wear it. At 60kgs I am normally an XS however to be able to button this up I had to go up to a M which sadly meant it was to long on the shoulders and arms with the sleeves coming down past my finger tips.
As a result I had to order a S which fit nicely on the arms but had to move the buttons out myself to allow me to close it. Definitely one to try on before ordering.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Coat

Date:September 30, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Dublin - Ireland
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coat is great, but I'd recommend getting one size bigger than you are used to buying cause the fit is ultra skinny.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Coat

Date:September 12, 2013
Smeetaylor7
Location: Swanage
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coat is really nice, good quality, thick and looks great. The sizes aren't generous so if you are a boarderline size go for the bigger option. I usually take a medium but went for a large and it fits a treat.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nice looking coat but poor fit

Date:August 3, 2013
lookingforsomeclothes
Location: Sydney
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this pea coat in an XS size as according to the size guide, it'll fit my chest size of 86cm. however, when i received it, i found the coat to be extremely skinny. i understand that the coat fit is meant to be a 'skinny fit' but this takes it to the extreme. the chest is around 86cm, as described by the size guide but the waist would have to be 75-78cm at the most. so unless you're very skinny, i wouldn't recommend purchasing this coat.
+3points
15out of 27found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NAVY WOOL SKINNY PEA COAT
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5